usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just talking

okay, just to warn you i'm going to be gross in my next sentence so if you want to skip to like the sentence after that i understand. so anyway, i forced myself to throw up a few hours ago. now finally this friggin migraine seems to be receding.

i don't know why but sometimes if i can just puke i feel 100% better in a matter of hours. oops, i was gross again with no warning. sorry.

so anyway, i'm supposed to be sleeping but because i slept for several hours this evening i'm just kind of tossing and turning so i thought i'd get up and putter around online for a bit and then try the sleeping thing again and hopefully it'll work that time.

so my mom and i are going down to williamsburg tomorrow to hit the pottery. i haven't been there in years. as a matter of fact the last time we went was january 9, 2000. that would have been my one year wedding anniversary.

if we had made it to one year that is.

my parents told me we could do anything that day other than stay home because they didn't want me sitting in the house staring at the walls moping. of course that evening my grandmother called and asked if i wanted her to bring over the top tier of my wedding cake which was in her freezer so that i could eat it.

it's tradition that the bride and groom eat the top tier of their wedding cake on their first anniversary. so why the hell would i want to eat the top tier of my wedding cake on my first anniversary which i was spending alone and single because my husband had shacked up with some other woman six months earlier?

sometimes, my grandmother's mouth works way faster than her brain.

hell, i've been divorced now for going on four years at which time i legally changed back to my maiden name and for all these years, everytime my grandmother mails me something, she puts my married name on the envelop. you'd think she'd know my last name by now. she is my grandmother for crying out loud.

anyway, so i think i'm going to read one chapter in this true crime book i'm reading. it's kind of graphic and gross. and if it were fiction it'd be kind of disturbing to think that the author came up with this in her own head. but since it really happened, just a few years ago, it's really even more distrubing. *shrugs* but it's well written and i must admit i have a serious craving every now and again for a good true crime. so toodles for now.

what i'm reading today:
Blood Highway by Shelia Johnson (a true crime novel)
Easy by Emma Gold

what i just finished reading:
To Have and To Hold by Jane Green

1:12 am - 17 Jul 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy