usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feeling better

so, i followed my doctor's orders and stayed home from work today. *cheesy grin* my headache was finally gone when i woke up this morning but as always, the day after a migraine is not a pretty picture. at least the tension and tightness are finally gone from my neck and shoulders and my eyesight is back to normal and not feeling strained anymore. so i'm pretty much as good as new.

i didn't hit the e.r. last night even though the pain was nowhere near gone by ten. one, going to the e.r. would have cost me fifty-bucks in a co-pay that i don't really have, and two, one of my parents would have had to drive me and that would mean listening to them bitch about driving me, all the way there, sitting in the waiting room, all the while in the exaiming room, all the way home, and all day today. not to mention that they'd bring it up every time i ever had a headache for the rest of my life. so, yeah, no thanks.

so today i helped my mom clean the dining room and the living room and i stayed up in the attic for like forty minutes sweating my patooty off while she handed stuff up to me. and i did one load of laundry with another one set to go as soon as i finish this. and i took a nap and i read my book and i felt wonderful about being at home when i should have been at work because i hate my job. *another cheesy grin*

so i work tomorrow, seven-thirty to four, and then i'm off saturday and sunday. and maybe monday but i'm not sure yet. *shrugs* doesn't matter much anyway. toodles

5:34 pm - 19 May 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy