usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too bad i can't wear sweatpants to work

shortly after coming home from work i apparently lost conciousness for several hours. okay, okay, my lazy, tired, no, make that exhausted, ass fell asleep. for three and a half hours. good times.

the only reason i woke up at all was the ringing of the phone. rin called from work and asked if i wanted to come up and have "lunch" with her around eight. which is code for, come now, bring your cigarettes. she doesn't smoke but won't turn down an offer to burn one when she's stressed.

so i got my lazy, exhausted ass out of bed, listened the popping and creaking of joints and other things, such as my fucking spine, which popped in four different places, and asked myself when the hell did i get so fucking old? anyway, so i changed clothes, because i, of course, passed out laying on top of the bed still dressed in red and khaki, wearing my namebadge, with my shoes still on, and hauled ass back to work.

we spent a pleasant thirty minutes sitting outside smoking and talking. she needed to vent as it's been a stressful evening. hello, fifteenth of the month, payday to everyone and their mother, all of whom shop at tarshay.

i really wanted to clean my room tonight (yes, i actually wanted to, which must give you some indication of how bad it is in here) and give myself the pedicure i've been promising myself for close to a week now. alas, neither of those things will be happening because i am old and decrepit and tired and in fucking pain for some reason and i got a new book in the mail today and i'm going to get my puppies in about two minutes and snuggle under the covers with them and read for a while and then i'm going to hopefully pass out again and not wake up again until i have to go to work in the morning.

damn exciting life that i have here isn't it?

i'm so not ready for a social life yet so i guess it's a good thing that i don't have one. *shrugs* i'm working on being ready but i'm not there yet. after all, i'm sure you've heard that saying, no one else will like you until you like yourself. and i'm so not a big fan of myself. but, like i said, i'm working on it. and as long as i'm hiding in my house i'm not dating men who use me for sex or money or ask me to suck them off on the first date. so, yeah, life isn't that bad. oh yeah, and i get to slouch around in sweats and stuff too. yay me. cause i'm so living in my sweats and lounge pants recently.

so, yeah, i'm off. i am going to balance my checkbook before i go (back) to bed so i will have accomplished something this evening and i won't feel like such a major slacker.

before i go, has anyone seen hotel rawanda? i really want to see it and i've heard it is a great movie (i love don cheadle) but i don't know anyone who personally has seen the movie. so, if you've see it, give me your opinion please. thanks.

toodles

9:04 pm - 16 Apr 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy