usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at least my nails are still pretty and pink

right after i finished my early morning (intoxicated) entry, i watched the clock on my computer go from 1:59 to 3:00. being kind of drunk, it made me chuckle.

i wasn't full-on oh-my-god-everything-is-hilarious-and-i'm-having-so-fucking-much-fun drunk. it was more like a mellow kind of buzz. and i do believe i had a contact high from the folks at the table next to ours. and there was a bouncer standing right in front of our table so we were all shocked that he didn't smell it. i mean, he had to have smelled it, he just ignored it. which is all cool but we were kind of hoping to see some peeps drug out in handcuffs.

there was a cat fight on the dance floor and the took four chicks out, dragging them by their hair i might add. or to be more accurate, their fake hair, weaves or whatever. yeah, so that was fun. they were still fighting as the bouncers were dragging them out. hilarious.

so yeah, i don't dance. i don't do the club/bar thing ever. only on an extreme special occasion. my ex husband loved going to the club and we went every friggin weekend. so yeah, i'm pretty over that. i always end up having a good time, mainly because i get drunk, but it's so not something i would ever do on a regular basis.

there were a ton of bridal parties there. dude, if i ever get married again and my friends decide that as a last girl's night out they are going to slap my veil on my head and take me to a club in the fucking bottom, i'd seriously get new friends.

one bridal group that i noticed all had black x's on their hands. every single one of them. the bride, and all of her fucking bridesmaids. and how do i know they were her bridesmaids? they were wearing little sticky name badges that said, i'm a bridesmaid. anyway, so it was like ten of them and they were all x'd. black x's on the hands means you are under 21. black x's on the hands of a bride-to-be makes me want to smack her. everyone at my table concurred which made me feel like less of a bitch.

i need to get ready for work now. it should be a nice slow evening. i hope. *crosses fingers* i'm hoping to get some extra cleaning projects done and some paperwork that i don't want to have to deal with later in the week. we'll see how it goes. i hope everyone has a wonderful sunday.

oh, cosmic, dude, i can never remember if i spelled that word right or not. it just looks funny to me. and apparently even moreso when i'm drunk or whatever i was. and i laughed at my entry this morning too when i woke up nice and sober. lol ((hugs))

toodles

10:56 am - 03 Apr 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy