usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not a bad visit

so, i just got back from seeing jeff and the kids. drake had forgotten me. i'm not really surprised though, i mean, he is awful young. on top of his other issues anyway.

but he warmed up to me right away and sierra and jeff kept telling him stuff about me. he looked at me once and kind of cicked his head to the side thinking, and then he said, "you gave me a lot of cars didn't you?" i was like, yeah, i gave you a lot of cars. he then grabbed my hand and drug me upstairs to his room where he pulled out his box of matchbox cars and proceeded to show me every car that i had given him. lol

jennie bought a house and so sierra finally has her own room. she was cleaning her room when i got there and the door was closed. i was getting ready to knock when she opened it and peeked her head out. she looked at me for a second and didn't say anything. then she was like, cindy? i laughed and said yeah and she threw the door open and tackled me in a terrific sierra hug. she looked up at me and said, i wasn't sure it was really you.

she and drake fought several times over who was going to sit next to me so i kept having to scoot over so i could have one on each side of me. i helped sierra make lunch for the boys and she and drake gave me a tour of their new house. sierra drew me a picture of her house and wrote to cindy, love sierra on it and asked me if i would hang it up in my room so that i would not forget her. i told her of course i would hang it in my room and that i would never forget her ever.

i stayed for a couple of hours, mostly playing with the kids and chatting with jeff a bit. he was on his best behavior which was good. i was a bit worried about that. he hugged me when i got there and i had to pull away from him because he wouldn't let go and then he hugged me when i left but he was better that time and didn't leach onto me. lol i think he knew that if he didn't behave himself i would walk and not come back. he's seen that i can live my life without him in it and it bothers him.

he and his chicky are still together in their weird she's bi and also has a girlfriend kind of way. whatever works for them i guess.

all in all it was a good visit and i look forward to spending time with the kids again soon. jeff wants me to come over next monday when i'm off but i think i'll pass as the kids will be back in school and it'll just be me and him and i'm not thinking that that is such a good idea. i know him too well and i know that he won't behave forever. better to not put him in the situation to misbehave i guess.

he still isn't working. hasn't worked in close to five or six months i think. he's staying with jennie and taking care of the kids and being a house husband. he says he's looking for a job but with jeff that usually involves glancing at the classifieds and saying, there's nothing i want to do.

he's still a childish bastard and that'll never change. i did remind him that when he does get a job that he owes me quite a bit of money that i would like to have paid back. i told him i was paying the bills off because i have to but i have not forgiven his debt. it's still there and he damn sure better pay it. i deserve that at least.

of course he did offer to end my "dry spell" but i passed.

so, now i need to finish my laundry up and finish cleaning my room. i have to head to richmond tonight for my appointment with cathy so i want to get it done before i have to leave.

i'm sure i'll be back later.

toodles

2:56 pm - 28 Mar 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy