usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damn my eyes hurt

not a lot to say at the moment. my eyes are really sore and looking at the monitor is really bothering me so i'm all squinting and stuff and actually have my left eye closed. damn. this is just weird.

anyway, met a new guy a couple of weeks ago. been chatting a bit online, exchanged a few emails. he lives about ten or fifteen minutes away from me. in the same neighborhood as sherlock actually. that's kind of weird. anyway, after pyro's weird shit i'm not in a big rush to go out with a total stranger. but then, how will he not become a total stranger if we don't meet and go out? anyway, no plans are made as yet but we may go out this weekend.

jeff emailed me yesterday and again today. but i'm not really in the mood to talk about that at the moment. i may end up seeing him and the kids on monday but i'm not sure yet, and like i said, i'm not in the mood to go there at the moment.

mama and daddy came over to grandma's house with me this evening and we worked on getting more stuff priced and set up for the estate sale this weekend. we're going to run it saturday and sunday. daddy put the ad in the paper today so hopefully we'll be able to sell the vast majority of her stuff this weekend. we may end up having another sale the next weekend we are off but i guess it'll depend on how much we sell this time around.

some of you may remember my roo-dog. for those of you who don't, i had a beagle puppy when i started this diary. his name was rudy and he belonged to me and the ex-husband. but when the ex split, i kept him. he was hit by a car and killed about four years ago. i was devastated and wracked with guilt, and still am to an extent actually.

the roo and i lived with my grandma for a while before moving back in with my parents. we were upstairs in my old room tonight sorting through some stuff and i moved the desk and there, hidden between it and the dresser, was one of rudy's chew toys. i literally yelled oh my god! my parents came running to see what was going on.

there i was standing in the middle of the room holding his toy and crying my eyes out. it was so cool to find it and so sad at the same time. damn i miss that puppy.

my eyes cannot take it anymore. i've got to go. i think i'll get a cool washcloth to put on them and hit the sheets. i so typed shits the first time and had to retype it. sometimes typos can be funny.

toodles

10:50 pm - 23 Mar 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy