usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

big hairy balls

wow, i went a whole day without updating. nifty.

so i don't have a lot to say which is probably why i haven't updated. but then again, that doesn't usually stop me.

i worked today. i talked to jermaine about maybe changing into a new job. we'll see. i can't say much about it at the moment because it's totally "unofficial" and he wasn't supposed to tell me what he told me so it's all a big secret and stuff. cross your fingers for me.

my hip still hurts.

hopefully i will be released back to normal duty on tuesday when i go to the doctor.

hopefully my hip will stop hurting soon.

i talked to fallon on the phone last night. yay for me. i feel all special. i also used up all of my minutes that i had just gotten added to my phone yesterday morning. but that's all good because fal and i never get to talk and i can always buy more minutes later.

yeah, so, i'm working on my business idea which i never got around to explaining but i'm making handbags.

purses, shoulder bags, clutches, totes, messenger bags. etc etc... and i'm selling them.

and they are really actually selling. (yeah, i was shocked too) i sold two at work today and i was just hand stitching some details on my lunch break and people saw them and bam, i have two orders for bags.

i will be posting them online within the next week or so. i currently have four or five completely finished and i have another three or four halfway done. i'm feeling all creative and nifty.

i'm still selling grandma's stuff on ebay. i've totally slacked in the past week due to the whole sewing and such and not gotten the new items uploaded. so i will be working on that tomorrow.

i made a whopping four trips into the post office saturday morning to ship my 20 most recent sold items off. of course the post office has to be at the top of a friggin hill which requires me to climb steps. a lot of steps.

steps which my hip didn't appreciate a great deal. it bitched at me later.

my pinched nerve decided to go on strike after being forced to climb that many steps and i've had no feeling in most of the upper part of my thigh ever since. good times.

my extended family sucks. and they are selfish and inconsiderate and basically asshats.

they did, however, finally get the friggin couch over here so i was able to sit in the living room this afternoon and watch the final fifty laps of the 500. fucking jeff gordon. bastard.

and that's all i have to say about that subject.

oh yeah, and jimmy johnson. he's a bastard too.

junebug seems to be feeling much better today. i still think it's only a cold. she has to go to the vet this month anyway so when i take her later this week i'll ask the doc what he thinks.

my wonderful exciting beautiful new printer that i raved about on saturday sucks big hairy balls.

i think i am going to take it back tomorrow morning. which is extremely disappointing as i am in love with it's prettiness.

however, prettiness doesn't print squat so i'm dumping it and i'm off to find an ugly one that will actually fucking work.

no wonder the damn things were discontinued.

i'm off tomorrow and i have about a billion things to do. none of which i want to do at all. i want to either (a) sleep all day or (b) sew all day. neither of which are really an option. bummer.

so, i guess that's it. if you made it this far, congrats. i'm impressed.

toodles

12:23 am - 21 Feb 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy