usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

twix or snickers or milky way?

so far four of my items have been bid on. go me. i'm happy.

i finally received my cookie jar that i've been waiting a month for. it came today. the package was a little beat up but luckily they packed it really well so it was in great condition. now, i have to hide it from my mother until christmas. i think i'm just going to wrap it and put it with the rest of the christmas stuff so i don't have to worry about trying to keep it in my room. lord knows i have enough shit in here as it is.

i hired a new guy at work today. he seems nice and i think he'll work out well. something about him bothered me though, i have some reservation but i can't really put my finger on what it is.

in other news my aunt is a selfish bitch. my dad has not taken a single thing out of my grandmother's house. not one damn thing. he wanted her china cabinet. he wanted it for my mom to put some of her cookie jars in. so, when he went and got my dresser the other day he brought the china cabinet home with him. it needed some work so he spent three days fixing it up and polishing it and stuff and then mama put some jars in it and it was sitting in the foyer and it was gorgeous.

so my aunt calls my dad today and tells him that she's "a little upset" with him because he took it without discussing it with her and she wants it. so he said fine, i'll bring it to you tonight and hung up. she is such a bitch. wait, did i say that already?

anyway, so i helped daddy load the cabinet in the truck and he and mama have gone to deliver it. i suggested that he call her back and tell her to kiss his ass but mama said that wasn't a good plan. she says that there is nothing in the house worth fighting over and she's right. but it's the principle of the thing that gets me.

anyway, i got my w-2 from the gas station today so i stopped at the library on the way home and picked up the tax forms and book and stuff since for some weird reason i never get one in the mail. so i'm going to sit down and do my taxes in a few minutes here. first, i need a cigarette. unfortunately, i smoked my last one on my way home from work today so that involves a trip to the gas station down the street where i will also purchase something chocolatey. why? because i'm a woman and it's "that time of the month" and just because i want it dammit!

toodles

7:03 pm - 01 Feb 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy