usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm such a dork

am i a total dork for being all kinds of excited that one of my items has been bid on and like four of my other items are "being watched" by like multiple people? actually, that whole "being watched" thing is kind of creepy. wasn't that a song in the 80's?

anyway, so, yeah, i'm sure it makes me a total dork, but i am all kinds of excited. which is sad because this isn't even my money. minus what ebay charges me to sell, everything else gets turned over to daddy and my aunt. mama told daddy that she thinks i should be paid for what i'm doing, 15% or so of the profit, and he said he agrees but my aunt is liable to pitch a fit so we'll see.

i got my dresser yesterday but so far, i only have the three drawers in my room. with my migraine yesterday and general feeling like shit, i didn't get the bookcase moved or the clothes folded so the dresser is sitting in the foyer at the moment. and the mirror is in the hallway outside my door. and the three drawers are in here. i'll get it all put away (and together) later today.

i asked the dogs this morning (yes, i asked the dogs) why is it that on days when i have to work and i have had like one or two hours of sleep, do they decide that they need to get up at two in the morning to go outside and yet, on days when i'm off and i don't have to get up at all, i wake up at five thirty and try to get them to go out and they look at me like i'm insane and just burrow further under the covers?

i have thirteen items to list today. i think i'm going to go list a few now since i'm up and awake and feeling good for a change. lol if the roads are not in bad shape i'm going back to grandma's later to take more pictures, hopefully of the last of the tupperware and dishes.

happy sunday, toodles

6:17 am - 30 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy