usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

three more days

i'm closing tonight. i spent most of my day asleep. trying to get rid of the last of this nastiness that continues to hang on. and basically being lazy because i didn't want to get up. i should have gotten up and done laundry and cleaned my room or something. but why should i do it? if i don't do my laundry, who suffers? me. so if i want to lay in the bad and be a lazy bitch then the only person i'm hurting is me right? right.

sorry. lol that little mini rant thing there was more for my benefit than for anyone else's. i tend to feel guilty for things when i really have no business feeling guilty for them. so sometimes i have to be a bit stern with myself and remind myself that i am an adult and it's my life and i don't have to feel guilty for the decisions i make. i only have to handle the consequences.

so our big visit was today around noon. i'm sure i'll have a nice little list of things that they want me to do or un-do when i get in tonight. which is fine, it'll keep me busy. now that the kids are back in school and parents are back to work and people have finally realized that christmas is really over, mainly because we have valentines stuff everywhere, they have stopped shopping like insane shopoholics. and because they have stopped the crazy shopping, we have slowed down a bit. not as much as you would normally expect us to, but enough that if i don't have something to clean or move or organize, i'm going to be standing there staring at the wall bored out of my mind.

anyway, but, because i love my job, there is always work to do. so i have a few things in my mind that i'd like to get done tonight but i'll have to wait and talk to jermaine when i get there and see how the visit went.

i also really need to call and set up an appointment with cathy for next week. if she can't see me next tuesday then i just need to get in to see her as soon as i can. it's weird how i had grown to rely on my visits with her every week. i'm not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing. all i know now is that i haven't seen her since november and i'm practically in withdrawls.

so, i need to go find some clean red and khaki to wear to work and start getting ready. have a good thursday everyone.

toodles

1:20 pm - 06 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy