usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nighty-night

we found out today that will is going to be deployed to africa, not iraq. so that's good news. he leaves in two weeks which isn't great news, but whatcha gonna do? and when he comes home next year, his duty station will no longer be camp lejeune, which is a mere six hours away, but will be in san diego california, which is a shit load farther away than six hours.

so, yeah. it was my night to close. yay. and now that we are open until eleven i don't close until ten. and we were slow as crap so i was bored out of my mind. i did take my notebook in and do some nano writing. i'm way behind because i didn't write at all last week since i was busy sitting in the hospital staring at walls and such. i just couldn't concentrate enough to get any writing done in the waiting room. so, i may not finish, we'll see. i still have seven days to go. but if i don't, i tried and i'm liking this story and i will finish it soon, if not by the thirtieth.

anyway, so i get home from work and i come in here and check my mail to see if i got an email from any of my friends and i didn't. but that's okay cause a couple of peeps left me notes and that makes me happy. so then i go to sherlock's blog to read his new update because he was going to update yesterday but his cookies expired and such so no update last night. so i just knew there was going to be a brand spanking new profound entry for me to read tonight. and, nope, nothing. the same old hi my name is brandon and i'm addicted to overhaulin that i've been looking at since september. blah.

so, my carpal tunnel is acting up and i left my brace in the car and it's almost one and it's cold and it's raining and i am so not going out there to get it. but it's hurting like a bitch to type so i'm going to bed now.

toodles

12:45 am - 24 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy