usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i love my job - i love my job - i love my job

i had to go into work this morning to get some paperwork done and do my grocery order. i had planned to be in and out in an hour or less. no such luck. i was there for two and a half hours. now i'm home debating whether or not i should take a nap before going back in at two.

i'm tired and i slept like shit last night. i'm trying to stay rested and hydrated and vitamin-ated and such so that maybe i can fend off this nasty sinus/cold/flu/bronchial crap that everyone at work seems to have. i have to dodge coughing team members every time i go anywhere outside of my department.

i so do not want to be sick. i was sick enough last winter to last me a good few years.

my dad sucked it up and went to visit my grandma in the hospital today. she has double pnemonia as well as an infection. she's on crazy antibiotics to kill the infection and hopefully help dry out her lungs. she's on oxygen too. daddy said she had three or four blankets covering her already when he got there but she was so cold that she was literally shaking.

he says that he doesn't think she's doing well at all. of course, he said, she is almost eighty and she's fought through a lot of illnesses. i think she's too mean to let pnemonia get her. i'm going to see her tomorrow after my appointment with cathy.

i need to call my brother and let him know what is going on. he asked me to do it specifically because he knows mama and daddy won't do it. they are too worried that he'll get upset and not be able to work or something. when daddy had his heart attack the year before last, mama didn't call will and tell him about it and he totally snapped when i called him and told him. he made her swear that she would never do anything like that to him again. of course, she has, and she will continue to and he and i both know it, which is why he asks me to call him.

so, yeah, i think a nap is in my near future.

please keep my grandma in your thoughts, and the rest of us too. it's hard for daddy and his sister, she's all they have left, my grandpa passed when twenty-two years ago, and they are scared. thanks.

toodles

11:44 am - 10 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy