usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

found her

my cousin found my grandma. she's been in the emergency room at the hospital since three this afternoon.

apparently she has fluid on her lungs and they won't admit her but they won't send her home so she's right pissed off.

given that she has a bad history with pneumonia, they will probably admit her but we'll see.

edit | 9:43 pm
she's been admitted but there are no beds available for her so she's stuck down in the e.r. for the time being. she is not a happy person. i love my grandma, but i really feel for those poor nurses who have to deal with her. the doctors are very concerned about the pneumonia, as her immune system is compromised due to the medication that she takes for her arthritis.

i'm going to bed. i haven't been feeling well all day myself and i think i'm running a fever. hell, i'm sure i'm running a fever, i just don't know how high it is. so i'm off to bed with my gallon jug of water and my junebug. i've been using my zicam swabs and taking my vitamins and drinking juice (real juice not that sugar water stuff with pictures of fruit on the bottles) and hopefully i will be able to head it off before it gets here and knocks me on my ass.

yeah, so, toodles

8:19 pm - 08 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy