usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i really wanted toast

so i just woke up about thirty minutes ago. yay for me. of course i didn't fall asleep until close to three or four. i can't remember what the clock said the last time i looked. i was reading, of course, and i wanted to finish the book so i could start the next one today.

i was so exhausted when i got home from work yesterday. and stayed that way the whole night. my legs hurt. my back hurt. my shoulders, my feet. i felt like i had been on my feet for twenty hours instead of seven and a half.

it's weird that i am always more tired and in more pain on days when i am not very busy. well, it's not weird really. i know why it's that way. it just hits me sometimes that it's another cruel joke being played on us by mother nature.

so today my plan is to clean my room and finish my laundry, and that includes putting away my laundry. however, at is it now noon and i am still sitting here in my pajamas typing this entry and trying to decide what i can have for breakfast (?) and thinking that i would really like to watch a movie, plus i need to go get my book out of the car, it is entirely possible that my plans for the day may not be completed.

oh well.

only one more week until my vacation! eight days to be exact and i can't wait.

people are already starting to get sick at work. i am hoping to fortify myself with lots of vitamins in the hopes that my body will squash any would-be invaders to my system before they have a chance to wreck any havic.

well, i guess that is about it for now. i'm sure i'll be back later at some point to give you a blow by blow update on my activities of the day. which will begin here shortly as i think i may force myself to get dressed and comb my hair and go to the store down the street and buy me a mt dew and a poptart.

oh, you know what really sucks? waking up to the smell of bacon on the air and wandering into the kitchen only to find empty plates. the jelly and butter were left on the counter so i thought if there was no bacon left i'd make myself some toast.

alas, there was no bread left either. my parents and my brother had breakfast this morning with no thought at all to the fact that i might like something when i got up. *sigh*

welcome to my life. out of sight, out of mind.

toodles

11:55 am - 10 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy