usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

18 days until my vacation starts

ah, my last entry of september. i think i said that this morning actually. i hadn't planned to post tonight. but since i'm still up i thought i'd say hello.

thanks to dvlshkitten for the random cheap pop today. i love cheap pops! they make me happy. :P

tonight was a pretty good night at work. we missed out credit goal though, by like eight applications and the boss is going to be none too happy about it in the morning. that means we'll have to make double our goal for tomorrow to break even for the week.

sorry, random retail stuff up there. i don't usually do that.

anyway, so tomorrow is payday. thank god. i have been so broke for the past week. having my car fixed really wiped me out. it'll be nice to have a couple of bucks in my wallet again. of course, i have a car payment to make and i have to make a payment on the credit card we put my engine on, but i'll still have a few bucks left.

and i can go get my contacts prescription refilled tomorrow too. i've been wearing this pair now for four weeks and they are about to drive me nuts. they keep drying out on me and i have to put in drops. but it sucks when i'm at work and i'm on the floor and my drops are back in my locker and i can't get to them right away so i have to deal with the dryness and itchiness and general ickyness until i can get to my locker and put my drops in. of course, i could carry my drops in my pocket, but the last time i did that the lid came undone and i squashed rewetting drops all into my pocket and on my pants. i was not a happy person.

so, i'm off to bed now. i have to open in the morning, as usual, but i get to leave thirty minutes early since i'm still in overtime. i'll probably read a couple of chapters before i sleep, but i'm getting of the computer right now. if i don't stand up and walk away as soon as i post this, i'll end up reading random diaries and playing mahjong until four in the morning.

so, toodles

fallon! don't forget, tomorrow is the first day to sign up for NaNoWriMo.

11:47 pm - 30 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy