usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yeah, so?

woohoo! this is my 400th entry! i honestly never thought it would last this long. lol but i am completely addicted to this place. so here's to some more. :)

in case i have not told you before, i have the best little brother in the whole entire friggin world.

he came home around two thirty this morning and i saw him long enough to say hi and hug him before i went to bed. then i had to work this morning so i didn't see him until i got home this afternoon.

i talked to him on the phone for a few minutes this morning when i called to check on my dad and he asked if he could use the computer for a while. he built the damn thing and gave it to me for free so of course i said yes. lol

so i came home this afternoon and walked in my room and there on my desk was a new monitor. a beautiful lcd screen.

me: *stunned* what's that?
him: *laughing* what's what?
me: what's that! *pointing to it*
him: oh, that, that's your new monitor.
me: my what!
him: *more laughing*
me: where did you get that?
him: um, in a store?
me: did you BUY it?
him: i didn't hide it under my shirt.
me: *stuttering* why on earth did you buy me a new monitor?
him: because you needed it. end of discussion.

i was in total shock. i mean, it didn't cost him a fortune or anything, it isn't a flat panel screen. and he was like, it only cost about a hundred dollars. oh, ONLY, is that all. *rolls eyes* though with will, about a hundred dollars could mean anything from $90 to $150 or more.

i went in the kitchen to talk to my mom and i was like i can't believe he bought me a monitor. my mom was like, he said you needed it. he said it was probably part of the reason your head has been hurting so much lately.

he came in here and installed anarchy online for me and went to create me an account but the screen on my old monitor was so dark that he couldn't see anything, the screen was completely black. he was pissed. he knew that my moinitor was bad because i've complained about playing the sims and not being able to see but he didn't realize how bad it was.

so he went and asked my mom if i had been having more headaches than usual lately since i had been spending so much time online and she told him yeah. so he put on his shoes and said he'd be back in a while. and he went to circuit city and bought me a friggin monitor.

he is the best. i mean, it's great that he bought the monitor and gave it to me and all, but the fact that the first thing he thought of was me and my health just proves what a good person he is.

i love him. :)

i think i have the bestest brother in the whole wide world.

of course, i'm sure some people would disagree. lol but that's okay, he's the best as far as i'm concerned. :)

so i'm playing anarchy online and loving it. lol i'm not sure that it's a good thing that he had gotten me addicted to another computer game. lol but it rocks and as soon as i finish this entry i'm off to play some more so i can move up some more levels. if anyone on here plays leave me a note or a gb entry and tell me your character name. :)

so daddy is the same as yesterday, bad. but having will home has definitely made him feel better. he misses him something fierce. he's proud of him but he misses him anyway.

well, i'm off to kill some monsters. lol

and congrats to my farty buns for becoming an uncle earlier this week. :P

toodles.

You are Reno...
You are RENO. Yeah, admit it, you're a smart-ass.

What Final Fantasy VII character are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

10:05 pm - 28 Aug 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy