usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friday night fun

so yeah, i decided against doing anything fun and exciting this evening. i didn't want to ruin my record. lol

actually, i had planned to finish up reading the lovely bones this afternoon but i never even got the book open. i was asleep within like 2 seconds of sprawling across the bed with the book.

as a matter of fact, i can't even find the book now. i'm pretty sure that it has fallen into the abyss that is known as "under my bed." so i will crawl under there tomorrow and dig it out.

i actually don't keep anything under my bed so it's totally not my mess under there. honest.

however, it is where junebug likes to hide to eat the treasures that i will take away from her if i see her eating them.

such as:
my socks
my new bra
any paper item such as receipts or tags off of clothes
tissues (she once ate an entire tissue box, and when i say entire box, i mean every single tissue and the box)
drink bottles (she prefers them with the drink still in them, which she licks as it dribbles out of the holes she bites. mt dew is her favorite but she'll take water if it's all i've got)
dryer sheets
beavis' dog bed
shoes
various treats and bones
rocks
seashells
sticks

she recently dragged my feather pillow under there and every now and then she comes out from under there with a feather stuck to her chin.

she makes me laugh. but sometimes i want to trade her in for a hamster. a hamster that won't eat my socks and other items of under-ish wear.

so yeah, anyway, sherlock has basically cut off all communication with me at this point. though he still does check out my diary on a pretty regular basis. so *waves* hi sherlock! :P

it's funny that meeting, talking to, and getting to know him helped me totally get over jeff and realize that after five plus months that i was ready to dust myself off and move on with my life.

well, that wasn't really the funny part. the funny part is actually coming up next...

and meeting, talking to, and getting to know me, helped him realize that after six or seven months of being apart from his ex that he was totally not even close to being over it or ready to move on in so much that he couldn't even consider being friends with another woman at this point in his life.

so yeah, the funny part is here. isn't it funny how men and women are so never on the same page? we are so completely and totally different and opposite that it's practically scary.

okay, so it wasn't funny ha-ha so much as it was kind of weird or something of that nature.

so it's after midnight. i am tired but i am going to read for a bit and then i'm going to bed so that i can get up bright and early, yes on my saturday off i am going to get up bright and early, and go shopping for some storage bins for my seasonal clothes and a new shoe shelf for the top of my closet and (no shoes) i want to look at some new hardware for my dresser.

i'm not going to buy any pulls right now but we have some at work that are going to be clearance within the next month or so. so i figure it doesn't hurt to take a look at them and see if i like any of the ones that are going to get marked down. *shrugs*

so yeah, toodles poodles.

11:42 pm - 20 Aug 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy